Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting A1 Soulfood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Atlanta, GA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to A1 Soulfood and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jfraisar about 1 month ago

2 Porkchops

There is such a depth of flavor in the pork chops. I would highly recommend that plus the amazing cornbread.

Dominique 6 months ago

2 Porkchops

Best Porkchops in Atl

Thepluggbestfriendd 7 months ago

6 Wings

I love the seasoning of the food! I always come back for more of the Mac and cheese and green beans. Friendly customer service and nice people.

Parksmonique929 7 months ago

1 Porkchop

Turkey wong plate cabbage macaroni cornbread over white rice is my favorite awesome price 😋

Majorseric69 9 months ago

2 Porkchops

All there food is very tasty and seasoned well. I live some distance away from A1 Soulfood. But if I'm ever in the vicinity, then definitely know I'm going there.

Leonmarvin770 5 months ago

2 Porkchops

the grits and the cheese on the eggs were excellent

Godsunchanginghand3 6 months ago

Salmon Croquette

Have had almost everything on the menu. My family and I have been coming here for centuries (since 285w), back when the social security office/dept of labor was in this plaza. There is only 1 occurrence that comes to mind but it is vague, which means; on top of the great food, they stay with great customer service and warmth, that keeps us coming back! I never lived out this way but was willing to travel here EVERYTIME I wanted home-cooked soul food, outside of my kitchen. I moved out of town, some years ago but my daughter, who is now grown, has moved into some nice, new apartments, out this way, just so that she can get food from here, whenever she misses mines. This restaurant has become a historic landmark for us. So we send our love to your continuing growth and prosperity. Please continue to take care of yourselves, the history, and others. ~~The King, Pruitt, & Tharpe family.... Peace Love & Light 🙏🏽💞🕯

Marilyns202 7 months ago

2 Porkchops

Wow! A1, my family and I have enjoyed your food since 285W. It is always oh, so good and plentiful, the seasoning, just right, the veggies cooked with out meat and yet so good. We drive here from Decatur for A1 Soul, y'all because it's worth it and the pry is right. We only wish that Uber and or Doordash delivered to Braeburn Drive . Sincerely, Happy and Satisfied ☺️

Elexus 8 months ago

2 Porkchops

The food was very delicious and cooked fully

Jraymettem1984 10 months ago

2 Porkchops

I'm a regular here. I'm never disappointed and don't have not one complaint. I have tried just about everything!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2021:
Coming Soon

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA